2016 LED industry outlook
2017-10-16 14:40:34

In LED eyes, 2015 is a tough year, and now 2015 has become the past, many people look forward to in 2016 LED industry situation can be improved, the harsh situation will ease, but recently a new Burst point of view for the LED industry poured a pot of cold water. The view is that 2016 will be the first year in which China's macro economy will continue to bottom out and the toughest year in recent years. However, this is not the end of the world for large enterprises, but it can be said to be "life-or-death" for small and medium-sized enterprises.

Data show that in 2014 the number of LED companies up to 20,000, just after a year, a decrease of 20%, 4,000 companies out of the market.

Shocking data, behind the map is the price war, product homogeneity, backward production capacity flooding the industry chaos. Not long ago, the industry broke the news of bankruptcy owed to businesses, veteran packaging plant Jiangnan optoelectronic wages are on the brink of collapse. This case is a microcosm of the current status of the LED industry in the industry, once again alarm for the business. Insiders pointed out that once the enterprise problems, they should immediately "downsizing."

What is "downsizing"? Insiders explained that, in addition to downsizing, reduce costs, the most common is layoffs, there is one to retain high-quality customers, remove inferior customers.

Layoffs. When market conditions or poor business operations lead to serious business conditions and profitability declines, and enterprises are faced with the crisis of survival and development, in order to reduce operating costs, enterprises should take layoffs to ease the economic pressure. Layoffs are benign job cuts, the object is those poor performance, can not meet the needs of business development staff.

In the second half of this year, Taiwan's LED chip industry quietly set off a wave of "small-scale" layoffs. In September, Taiwan-based LED chip maker Epistar Optoelectronics deployed 65 employees, and then is expected to be divided into three groups to impose 76 employees in the bamboo plant; In addition, Epistar Epitaxy Optoelectronics Group will plant in Longtan and peace plant Severance total of 39 people. According to research institutions analysis shows that in 2015 LED chip industry oversupply ratio as high as 22%, the imbalance between supply and demand of a serious impact on the LED chip industry. Faced with such a severe industrial form, layoffs seem to be the most direct way for chip companies to reduce costs and improve efficiency.

Second, to poor quality to take high-quality customers. Customer is the life of the enterprise, how many inferior customers can not compare with a good customer; High-quality customer contributes to the enterprise profit greatly, which is a good growth space for customers; Low-quality customers on the contrary, the profit contribution is small, even without contribution. Of course, whether a new customer or an old customer is an enterprise customer, it needs more high-quality customers in the process of business growth and is eliminated for inferior customers.

Generally do a good job of enterprises, mostly in the "downsizing" work hard, focus on the main thing to do, excellence. In addition to "downsizing", the enterprises also need to make "strong bones", that is, to improve their core competitiveness and devote more efforts to products.

新闻详细

2016年LED行业展望
2017-10-16 14:40:34
在LED人眼里,2015年已是艰难的一年,如今,2015年已然成为过去,不少人期待,在2016年里LED行业局面能有所改善,严峻的形势会缓解,然而近日一个新爆出的观点却为LED行业形势浇了一盆冷水。观点称:2016年将是中国宏观经济持续探底的第一年,也是近几年中最艰难的一年。但是,这对于大企业来说还不是世界末日,而对于中小企业来说,可谓到了“生死攸关”的地步。
  有数据显示,2014年LED企业数量多达2万家,仅仅经过一年时间,就减少20%,有4000家企业退出市场。
  数据触目惊心,背后映射出的是价格战、产品同质化、落后产能充斥行业市场的乱象。就在前不久,行业内又爆出企业欠薪倒闭的新闻,老牌封装厂江南光电欠薪被维权濒临倒闭。这一案例正是当前行业内LED企业现状的缩影,再一次给企业敲起了警钟。业内人士指出,企业一旦出现问题,就应该立马进行“瘦身”。
  何为“瘦身”?业内人士解释,除了缩小规模、减小开支,最常见的就是裁员,还有一个是保留优质的客户、去除劣质客户。
  裁员。当因市场因素或者企业经营不善,导致经营状况出现严重困难,盈利能力下降,企业面临生存和发展的危机时,为降低运营成本,企业应该采取裁员行为来缓解经济压力。裁员是良性的裁员,对象是那些业绩不佳、不能满足企业发展需要的员工。
  就在今年下半年,台湾LED芯片产业悄然掀起了一波“小规模”裁员潮。9月,台系LED芯片大厂晶元光电资遣65名员工,而后又预计分三批资遣竹科厂76名员工;另外,晶电集团旗下璨圆光电将对龙潭厂及平镇厂资遣共计39人。根据调研机构分析显示,2015年LED芯片产业供过于求的比率高达22%,供需失衡现象严重冲击了LED芯片产业。面对如此严峻的产业形式,裁员似乎成为了芯片企业缩减成本、提升效率的最直接办法。
  其次,去劣质取优质客户。客户是企业的生命,多少个劣质客户都比不上一个好客户;优质客户对企业利润贡献大,是很有成长空间的客户;劣质客户则相反,利润贡献小,甚至无贡献。当然,不管是新客户还是老客户都是企业的客户,但在企业成长过程中需要的是更多的优质客户,而对于劣质客户需淘汰掉。
  一般做得好的企业,大都是在“瘦身”上下功夫,把精力集中在主要该做的事情上,精益求精。除了“瘦身”外,企业也需进行“强骨”,即提高自身的核心竞争力,在产品上多下功夫。